Transition Committee by Dapo Abiodun is Discriminatory, Condemnable, Says Ogun-Waterside Youths - ACE CELEBRITIES MAGAZINE


Monday, April 22, 2019

Transition Committee by Dapo Abiodun is Discriminatory, Condemnable, Says Ogun-Waterside Youths

The Youths of Ogun Waterside Local Government has described the exclusion of Ogun waterside in the Transition Committee set up by Ogun state Governor-elect, Prince Dapo Abiodun as a marginalisation and injustice of the order, adding that the current list is condemnable and anti people.

According to the statement issued by the spokesperson, Comrade Oyinbo Adeleye Festus and the Publicity Secretary to the youths in the local government (Waterside), Prince Adenegan Enigbokan.

The statement read in parts "It is pertinent to direct Your Excellency's attention to the injustice suffered by the minority in the constitution of the transition committee that will eventually usher in your government come May, 2th 2019."

''You will recall, Sir, that Ogun Waterside with ten wards is a place where people from various ethnic groups are dominant and and the promise of Your Excellency to run an all-inclusive government, it has been observed that the constitution of the transition committee is freight with a marginalization and injustice of the highest order"

News portal gathered that Wards consist of Efire, Oni/Alo, Ayede/Lomiro, Ibiade, Ayila/Itebu, Lukogbe/Ilusin, Makun/Irokun, Abigi, Ode-Omi and all these wards are dominated by two major ethhic groups which are the Ikales and Ilajes.

The residents also maintained that the Ijebus have taken over all the compositions of the committee leaving others out.

" It is however noteworthy to humbly request that this trend be reversed forthwith as it is sinister to the people

"It is not only the Ijebus that are inhabiting these places and this would warrant all and sundry to be carried along as we match towards another transitional era in the history of Ogun State"

"The State belongs to all of us and no particular section should be marginalized in this respect. The Ijebus had 6 constituted Transition Committee with the newly elected house of assembly that represent Ogun Waterside Constituency"

"It is therefore, our request that the list be reversed and people from other ethnic groups to wit: Ikales and Ilajes which are under Ayede/Lomiro and Ayila/Itebu wards be included"

"We demand that at least, two slots be given to these two ethnic groups in order to forestall discriminatory sentimentality. This will serve as a pointer to show that everyone will be given a sense of belonging in the incoming administration"

They described the  current list as  condemnable and anti-people.

"it is a calculated attempt to deprive the affected people a right to fairness, equity and justice"

They called on Dapo Abiodun to promptly intervene in the case before may 29.

No comments:

Post a Comment